Inspiring Health Vascular Screening

Offered every Wednesday morning at Brookings Health System, Inspiring Health Vascular Screenings consist of three separate exams that may save your life.

  • Carotid Ultrasound: scans for the build-up of fatty blockages, or plaque, in the carotid arteries in the neck. This condition may lead to a stroke.
  • Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm: scans for a ballooning of the wall of the abdominal aorta, or aneurysm, which may rupture and be fatal. Many people do not know they have this condition.
  • Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD): uses the Ankle Brachial Index (ABI) to check for blockages, narrowing, and plaque buildup in the leg arteries. Abnormal results may indicate a high risk for coronary artery and peripheral arterial disease.

To schedule an appointment, call (605) 696-8888.

Upcoming

Wednesday, December 11

Wednesday, December 18

Wednesday, January 08

Wednesday, January 15

Wednesday, January 22

Wednesday, January 29

Wednesday, February 05

Wednesday, February 12

Wednesday, February 19

Wednesday, February 26

Wednesday, March 04

Wednesday, March 11

Wednesday, March 18

Wednesday, March 25

Wednesday, April 01

Wednesday, April 08

Wednesday, April 15

Wednesday, April 22

Wednesday, April 29

Wednesday, May 06

Wednesday, May 13

Wednesday, May 20

Wednesday, May 27

Wednesday, June 03

Wednesday, June 10

Wednesday, June 17

Wednesday, June 24

Wednesday, July 01

Wednesday, July 08

Wednesday, July 15

Wednesday, July 22

Wednesday, July 29

Wednesday, August 05

Wednesday, August 12

Wednesday, August 19

Wednesday, August 26

Wednesday, September 02

Wednesday, September 09

Wednesday, September 16

Wednesday, September 23

Wednesday, September 30

Wednesday, October 07

Wednesday, October 14

Wednesday, October 21

Wednesday, October 28

Wednesday, November 04

Wednesday, November 11

Wednesday, November 18

Wednesday, November 25

Wednesday, December 02

Wednesday, December 09

Wednesday, December 16

Wednesday, December 23

Wednesday, December 30