Inspiring Health Vascular Screening

Offered every Wednesday and Thursday morning at Brookings Health System, Inspiring Health Vascular Screenings consist of three separate exams that may save your life.

  • Carotid Ultrasound: scans for the build-up of fatty blockages, or plaque, in the carotid arteries in the neck. This condition may lead to a stroke.
  • Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm: scans for a ballooning of the wall of the abdominal aorta, or aneurysm, which may rupture and be fatal. Many people do not know they have this condition.
  • Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD): uses the Ankle Brachial Index (ABI) to check for blockages, narrowing, and plaque buildup in the leg arteries. Abnormal results may indicate a high risk for coronary artery and peripheral arterial disease.

To schedule an appointment, call (605) 696-8888.

Upcoming

Wednesday, May 22

Thursday, May 23

Wednesday, May 29

Thursday, May 30

Wednesday, June 05

Thursday, June 06

Wednesday, June 12

Thursday, June 13

Wednesday, June 19

Thursday, June 20

Wednesday, June 26

Thursday, June 27

Wednesday, July 03

Wednesday, July 10

Thursday, July 11

Wednesday, July 17

Thursday, July 18

Wednesday, July 24

Thursday, July 25

Wednesday, July 31

Thursday, August 01

Wednesday, August 07

Thursday, August 08

Wednesday, August 14

Thursday, August 15

Wednesday, August 21

Thursday, August 22

Wednesday, August 28

Thursday, August 29

Wednesday, September 04

Thursday, September 05

Wednesday, September 11

Thursday, September 12

Wednesday, September 18

Thursday, September 19

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

Wednesday, October 02

Thursday, October 03

Wednesday, October 09

Thursday, October 10

Thursday, October 10

Wednesday, October 16

Thursday, October 17

Wednesday, October 23

Thursday, October 24

Wednesday, October 30

Thursday, October 31

Wednesday, November 06

Thursday, November 07

Wednesday, November 13

Thursday, November 14

Wednesday, November 20

Thursday, November 21

Wednesday, November 27

Wednesday, December 04

Thursday, December 05

Wednesday, December 11

Thursday, December 12

Wednesday, December 18

Thursday, December 19

Thursday, December 26

Friday, December 27